The gravel bed of the Tagliamento River, the mountains of the Carnic pre-Alps and the plane in the Friuli region (northern Italy) form the great ambience of the 9th edition of the Tiliment Marathon Bike and the third edition of the Granfondo Periklis Ilias, well known Marathon World Champion. The Tiliment Marathon Bike has two fast and difficult race tracks (Granfondo 52 km and Marathon 104 km), both starting in a flat terrain, then the longer one hits the climb of Monte Ciaurlec with fascinating but sometimes challenging steep trails in the bush. The supporting program includes a Junior Bike and a climatic neutral cycling tour for cycling tourists. The next edition of the Tiliment Marathon will take place on April, 23th, 2017 starting from the beautiful center of Spilimbergo, small city near Pordenone. Also in 2017 the italian MTB event is a race of the UCI MTB MARATHON WORLD SERIE.




See Photos of the 2017 - edition in FOTO / VIDEO


Uci Marathon Series’s stage and Marathon Tour FCI won by italian champ after a battle with Leo Paez

Spilimbergo (PN- Italy) - The 9th edition of the Tiliment Marathon Bike, this year has been uncertain until the end. It was in fact the River Tagliamento, very often underestimated, to decide the winner of this international edition, test event for the 2018 European Championship and stage of the UCI Marathon Series and  italian Marathon Tour FCI. The men's race offered interesting insights on the Italian Champion Juri Ragnoli’s performance, who reached colombian Leo Paez (author of a long escape) and passed him, by winning alone and dedicated his victory to Michele Scarponi.

The battle for third place is won by Roel Paulissen on former road pro Francesco Casagrande. Fifth place for Fabian Rabensteiner, following Alban Lakata, Tony Longo, Alexey Medvedev, Johnny Cattaneo and Cristian Cominelli. Among the women was a solo for italian Mara Fumagalli. Behind her Maria Cristina Nisi and Dutch Hielke Elferink. Fourth is Austrian Sabine Sommer and fifth Norwegian Jeanette Persson. Before the start, a minute of silence was observed for the sudden death of Michele Scarponi, to which today the most warm memories of the off road public was dedicated.RESULTS 2017

Ranking MEN Marathon

1 Ragnoli Juri | Scott Racing Team 4:19:34
2 Paez Leon Hector Leonardo | Polimedical FRM 4:20:05
3 Paulissen Roel | Cannondale RH -Racing 4:21:19
4 Casagrande Francesco | Cicli Taddei 4:21:21
5 Rabensteiner Fabian | Team Trek Selle San Marco 4:21:29
6 Lakata Alban | Topeak Ergon Racing Team 4:23:22
7 Longo Tony | Wilier Force Squadra Corse 4:23:27
8 Medvedev Alexey | Team Trek Selle San Marco 4:25:16
9 Cattaneo Johnny | Wilier Force Squadra Corse 4:25:16
10 Cominelli Cristian | Soudal Lee Cougan Mtb Racing Team 4:25:26
11 Tiago Ferreira | DMT Racing Team 4:25:32
12 Ronchi Luca | Soudal Lee Cougan Mtb Racing Team 4:25:37
13 Huber Urs | Team Bulls 4:27:06
14 Ferraro Damiano | Team Trek - Selle San Marco 4:27:09
15 Stiebjahn Simon | Team Bulls 4:27:10
16 Pinto Luis (POR) 4:27:12
17 Cargnelutti Diego | Wilier Force Squadra Corse 4:29:26
18 Chiarini Riccardo | Team NOB Selle Italia 4:29:49
19 Hochenwarter Uwe | Craft-Rocky Mountain Factory Team 4:30:00
20 Van Hoovels Kevin | Mtb Team Langdorp 4:31:50

Ranking WOMEN Marathon

1 Fumagalli Mara | Polimedical FRM 5:15:37
2 Nisi Maria Cristina | Bike Innovation - Focus - Pissei 5:34:50
3 Elferink Hielke | Craft-Rocky Mountain Factory Team 5:36:51
4 Sommer Sabine 5:41:30
5 Persson Jeanette 5:51:24
6 Fasolis Costanza | Team Giant-Liv 5:52:56
7 Sosna Katazina | Torpado Südtirol International Mtb Pro Team 5:53:39
9 Hoffmueller Laura | Tbr Werner 5:57:53

Ranking MEN Granfondo

1 De Cosmo Gioele | Team Trek Selle San Marco 2:05:39
2 Visinelli Rafael | Bottecchia Factory Team 2:05:48
3 Wohlgemuth Michael | Wilier Force Squadra Corse 2:07:56
4 Tauceri Federico | Salese Factory Team 2:08:44
5 Quagliardi Marco | Bottecchia Factory Team 2:08:44
6 Molinari Rudy | Caprivesi 2:08:44
7 Martinuzzi Christian | Lib Ceresetto Pratic Danieli 2:08:49
8 Vuerich Davide | Team Friuli Sanvitese 2:08:56
9 Bevilacqua David | Fun Bike-Cussigh Bike 2:09:01
10 Marescutti Michele | Four Es Racing Team 2:09:25

Ranking WOMEN Granfondo

1 Gulino Nina Bike Innovation | Focus | Pissei 2:30:23
2 Guidolin Nicol Asd Gruppo Vulkan Mtb 2:30:59
3 De Lorenzo Poz Luisa A.S.D. Team Estebike Zordan 2:36:53
4 Selva Chiara Spezzotto Bike Team 2:37:41
5 Maniago Paola Cycling Team Friuli 2:42:52
6 Mosser Nina Asvö Öamtc Sc Hermagor 2:46:49
7 Simonato Evelyn Delizia Bike Team - Casarsa 2:52:58
8 Rucco Tamara Bike Team 53.3 03:00:54
9 Ullitsch Barbara 3:03:29
10 Vendrame Erica Libertas Gradisca 03:06:45